June MyGlam : All that gaudy glitter is gold

Hiya beauties!

I created this post WEEKS ago but haven’t had the time to properly insert pictures/edit page layout etc etc. Better late than never, right? ūüėČ

Since the big move to San Diego everyone has asked me what I like most about my new city.  Here are a few of my most favorite San Diego things:

1. Hillcrest. My new neighborhood is full of stand alone bars, shops and¬†restaurants. ¬†Walking distance to tacos and g&t’s is always a plus.

2. Weather. Aside from the “June gloom” that last few days, the weather here is glorious. Sunny and 70 all year round. I can’t complain.

3. MyGlam bag ships quicker!

This month’s MyGlam bag did not disappoint. ¬†When it arrived at my doorstep in a sparkly gold clutch, I knew I was in for a win. I love a good tacky sparkle.

This month’s samples included:

Marbella Permanent Eyeliner Pen in Black

Philosphy Take A Deep Breath Oil-Free Moisturizer

NYX Round Lipstick in Chloe

Living Proof Nourishing Styling Cream

I was VERY happy with this bag.  From the gaudy clutch (gaudy = perfection) to the hot pink lips and liquid liner, this bag SCREAMS Claire. You know me well, MyGlam.

So, I tried a look with my samples. In this look I used the NYX lipstick and Marbella liner plus some of my favorites from my own stash.

glambag0712

Left to right:

Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in Fair

Makeup Forever High Definition Foundation in #115

Benefit Get Even Powder in #01

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara in Black

Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush in Peach Satin

Rosebud Perfume Co. Brambleberry Rose Lip Balm

Step 1.

Moisturize face. Prime. Apply HD foundation all over. Apply concealer under eye and on blemishes as needed. Set with powder.

Please excuse my goofy smile. I just can’t help it ;]

Next, apply liquid liner.  The key with liquid liner is a steady hand.  Make small dots along lash line, then connect.

Next up, lips. I used the NYX with Brambleberry balm on top for shine.¬†The brambleberry balm is very similar in color to the NYX shade, but obviously more sheer. ¬†I like them paired together, double the color and added shine. ¬†I’m a sucker for a hot pink lip.

The final look! I really loved all of this month’s products. The marbella liner goes on smoothly and is easy to control. The NYX lipstick is creamy and has staying power. The philosophy moisturizer leaves my skin soft and doesn’t leave a shine. Such a solid bag, in my humble opinion!

July bag has shipped. Expect another posting soon. ūüėÄ

Thanks for stopping by, beauties.
xo
3C

Leave a Reply

