A few of my favorite beautiful things

Hello beauties!

The other day I had an in-depth discussion with my fellow Au.D-to-be about our love for all things beauty: what products ushered us into this obsession, what products we use on a daily basis, what are our favorite brands etc. I LOVE swapping tips, tricks, and product recommendations with other girlie girls. Our discussion gave me a great idea for a post: a few of my favorite beautiful things. There are SO many things that I love that I’ve decided to break my favorites into three lists: “luxury” products, drugstore finds and products I’ve found from subscriptions services like MyGlam and Birchbox. Let’s start with the good stuff, my favorite “luxury” products.

Benefit’s They’re Real! Mascara

Lengthens, adds volume and separates like no drugstore mascara. That said, the cost is well above drugstore mascara at $23 a tube. Good news is a deluxe sample size ($10) is offered from Benefit and Sephora so you can sample before the big investment.

Benefit’s The PoreFessional


Another great product by Benefit. This primer smooths skin for even makeup application, reduces shine and evens skin tone. Some days I don’t even use makeup, just this dandy little primer and a bit of powder. Again, a bit pricey but definitely worth it in my opinion. I use it daily and a little goes a long way.

Sephora Collection 12-Hour Eye Wear Liner
I am a sucker for a dramatic cat eye. I have been using this product for years and really love the ease of use with the wand. Definitely recommend this along with any Sephora collection product.

Urban Decay’s 15 Year Anniversary Eyeshadow Collection

I LOVE Urban Decay shadows: highly pigmented, staying power and amazing array of shades. This palette includes subtle neutrals like Flow and Deeper, and bold brights like Junkshow and Deep End. This palette is my go-to for weekend looks.

Buxom’s Big and Healthy Lip Polish in Samantha

I wear this literally almost every day. I got a deluxe sample from Sephora forever ago and have been hooked since. It’s the perfect amount of sheer gloss and plumper. Looks great on fair-skinned (pasty) girls like myself.

NARS Pure Radiance Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30 in Alaska

Just like Benefit’s the PoreFessional, this product is great alone or as a base. I love the coverage: light-weight with a dewy glow. Although it isn’t marketed as a BB cream, this product includes all the benefits of a BB: SPF, agents for improving skin tone and light coverage.

So beauties, what are your favorite products? Any of my products on your list? What are you favorite indulgences? Let me know in the comments!

xo,
3C

One comment

Leave a Reply

