A few of my favorite beautiful things : part II

Hiya beauties!

It’s been a CRAZY few weeks for this busy bee! But, I’m so excited to have some time to sit down, relax and blog for you my favorite drugstore beauty finds. So let’s get right to it….

Johnson & Johnson Baby Oil

Johnson & Johnson Baby Oil


I love a good multi-tasker! I’ve been using baby oil for the longest time for a moisturizer, eyemakeup remover, shave oil etc etc. This is even what we recommend patients use to soften their earwax prior to removal. Yes, I just mentioned earwax in a beauty post. Deal with it, nerds. But seriously, a large bottle will come in handy for many uses and last you a long time.

Maybeline Baby Lips Lip Balm

Maybeline Baby Lips in “Cherry Me”


I received this product in a Bzz campaign, and was lucky enough to get a few tubes for myself and friends. We all agreed that the balm was the perfect mix of balm and tint. I use “Cherry Me” quite frequently, the color reminds me of your lips post-cherry popsicle. Added bonus: smells yummy.

Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara

Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara


My absolute favorite drugstore mascara. I have never been one to buy into the Maybeline Great Lash in the green/pink tube that everyone else seems to swear by. Rimmel’s Sexy Curves provides ridiculous length and defines individual lashes without clumping far better than any other drugstore brand I’ve tried. Fact.

Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner

Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner in “Charcoal”


I love this liner so much I have it in 4 different colors! Sturdy, smudge-proof and includes a sharpener.

Maybeline Dream Mousse Blush

Maybelline Dream Mousse Blush. R.I.P. 😦


Another product I’ve used for years. I always get comments on how pretty, how natural, how dew-y, how glowing my skin is when using this blush. Sure I love my fancy pants NARS blush from time to time, but this is really my go to. Another product I have in multiple shades for multiple makeup looks. Favorite shades are “Pink Frosting” for bright pink babydoll cheeks and “Peach Satin” for a more natural flush. Apparently Maybelline no longer makes this product, but the new “Dream Bouncy Blush” seems to be the same consistency and shade range (I personally have yet to try it though…) Anyone try the Bouncy blush line?

So what do you think, beauties? Agree? Disagree? Never heard of this nonsense? Let me know in the comments!

xo,
3c

2 comments

  1. Tricia

    Claire, I absolutely LOVE your blog! As someone who only wears eye liner, mascara, and brow liner, I know very little about beauty and great beauty products, so thank you!!!!!

  2. SDAuDie

    Have you tried the new Maybelline Dream Bouncy blush? It is almost the same as your fave. I had a hard time figuring out the best application but so far the beat way is to hold the compact up to my cheek and dab it. Any suggestions?
    Love your blog BTW!

Leave a Reply

